Wk1-Art Experience-Plaster Casting

IMG_2045

Today I went to Newport Beach and attempted to do the plastering project. At first I thought this project seemed very difficult. The sand was really hard to work with because my mold kept collapsing after removing my hand. However, after many attempts I was able to construct the mode to hold. After, I suddenly added the plaster and my final result turned out well. One thing I liked about the project was how unpredictable the mold was going to turn out.The plastering piece was something I was proud of because I could easily identify that it was my hand. I grew an appreciation for people who create art out of plastering because it takes a lot of patience and creativity. In addition, it was exciting waiting for the mold to set and seeing if the mold was going to be successful or not. Overall, this project was definitely enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

