Wk 6 – Art Activity – Flip Book

2016-18-02 20-18-24.gif

This week’s art activity was definitely one I was familiar with. I have been creating flip books all throughout my childhood. This art activity brought back some fun and nostalgic memories. I created a “GIF” to illustrate a part of my flip book. Its a stick figure kicking a ball to a wall. The flip book was fun and easy to make because it was all repetition. I had to draw the same stick figure and ball repetitively and in motion to create the flip book effect. I remember my high school prom had flip books but instead with images, which I thought was very cool.

 

(please refresh page if “GIF” is a standstill image)

Leave a Reply

